Fourth day of 2018 Asia Road and Para Cycling Championship

Source : The Global New Light of Myanmar
View Count : 4853
Feb 11, 2018

THE 2018 Asian Cycling and Para Cycling Championship jointly organized by Asian Cycling Confederation and Myanmar Cycling Federation under the supervision of Ministry of Health and Sports began in Nay Pyi Taw on 8 February. A total of 46 cyclists from 15 nations took part at the Individual Men U-23 (156) kilometers competition yesterday in which Masaki Yamamoto from Japan won the first prize with a record of 3 hours, 34 minutes and 05 seconds followed by Mohammad Ganjkhanlou from Iran, who won second prize at 3 hours, 34 minutes and 05 seconds while Jambaljamts Sainbayar from Mongolia took the third prize with a 3 hours, 34 minutes and 08 seconds record.
        In the afternoon, a total of 27 athletes from nine nations took part in the Individual Women Elite (106) kilometers competition where Thi That Nguyen from Viet Nam won the first prize and was followed Ting Ying Huang from Taipei, China at second place and Yao Chang also from Taipei, China came in third place with the records of 3 hours, 11 minutes and 59 seconds each. In the evening at the Individual Women U-23 (70) km competition, a total of 20 cyclists from nine nations participated with Zixin Liu from China taking first prize with a 1 hour 59 minutes and 45 seconds record. Jiajun Sun, China took the second prize with a 1 hour 59 minutes and 50 seconds record while Mai Thi Thu Nguyen from Viet Nam came in third place with a 1 hour 59 minutes and 56 seconds record.
        After the races, officials from the Sports and Physical Education Department, General Secretary of Asian Cycling Confederation Mr. Onkar Singh, Myanmar Cycling Federation Chairman U Khin Maung Win and other officials presented the prizes to the winning cyclists.
        A total of 415 cyclists from 23 nations including Myanmar took part in the Cycling Championship which will continue till 12 February. The public is invited to watch the competition for free.

Latest Update News

Copyright © BurmeseClassic 2019 All right Reserved.